fotolab
written @ 2003-09-02 - 10:39 p.m.

spinning: THE NOTWIST "ONE DARK LOVE POEM"
shoes: BLACK/SILVER SAUCONY JAZZ

at la siesta, lisa got a call. it was for me.

"lori, you're gonna love me," the voice said. "i was feeling around for the remote control in brian's couch, and i found your cell phone."

it was april labcoat.

i said i'd love her forever.

gimme a break. I WAS DRINKING TEQUILA-SOAKED MARGARITAS.

anyway.

lisa immed me today and asked if she could finish up her photography project by taking pictures of my house. sure! and, i didn't have to go to work tonight, so i went with her to the photo lab on campus and hung out as she developed film for the first time.

it was really hot in there, but utterly fascinating. the chemistry involved, the hands-on process...it makes me want to develop my own film from now on. but then again, sophie ate my camera and that's why i got the digital one.

we took a break and had a pitcher of margaritas at la siesta, since it is now legal for lisa to do so. the waiters even came by and made lisa do a tequila shot for her birthday.

that's it for today. school is tomorrow. i haven't been in a week. and no, that's not because i've been skipping. i just haven't had class.

excited for 2, count 'em, 2 features shows this week--one thursday at the new red rose, and one friday at exit/in.


[-] that way | this way [+]